If you have received an OWI in the state of Iowa, you will need to complete the following before your driver's license can be reinstated. Note that in some cases, additional penalties/requirements may be imposed by the court system and/or by the Iowa Department of Transportation.
All steps can be completed at Choices Therapy Services:
- Complete a substance abuse evaluation and follow any treatment recommendations as stipulated by the evaluator.
- Complete the Prime for Life Registration Form and pay the class fee: $200
- Successfully complete our state approved drinking driver education program.
- CTS will upload the successful completion of the class to Iowa DOT. We can also send a copy of your certificate of competition to your attorney with a signed release of information.
*Payment is due in full by the start time of the 1st class, you cannot be more than 15 minutes late or you will lose your seat in the class with no refund, and the course takes place over two, 6-hour days with a one 1-hour lunch break.
Classes held Tuesday and Thursday Evenings for 2 week from 6-9pm. (12 hour Class)
Prime for Life Registration Form
Release of Information